Posted on

Internet Translation Problem

Over the last few months, as I get more connected using blogs and IM programs, I have slowly discovered a serious flaw with electronic communications.

The problem is everything is creepier on the internet.

The source of this flaw is in part to be blamed on the combination of human nature and the very often held mis-belief that one’s computer/notebook along with anonymity act as a suit of armor protecting us from our own actions.

You would think after all of the well documented examples of where person X is caught with Item X on their computer, having been tracked across the internet, people would know better and maybe even behave better.

But that would require people to not use the “It’ll never happen to me” logic.

So as I keep working on my writing projects, I will have to start arranging face to face meetings with some of my collaborators, in hopes to reduce the ‘internet creepy factor’

That and hope they start to develop artificial intelligence, being as we are clearly running out of the real stuff!

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

Leave a Reply

