Posted on

The Horn Redefined.

I admit it has been 29 years since I took Drivers ed, but as I was driving home yesterday I came to the obvious realization that the horn is no longer a warning device, but in fact has been repurposed as an idiots matting call.

This conclusion was reached after several hours over the last year sucking fumes in rush hour traffic and letting my mind wander to whatever dark corner keeps me from jamming the accelerator to the floor and turning my commute into the worlds slowest demolition derby. In other words it has scientific credibility

I base this on the sheer stupidity that people who earn the horn do behind the wheel to earn a long Honk! I am convinced that it’s actually the computers in the cars that are trying to mate, and the horn is the matting call. The other option is that people are in fact that stupid, and that the world needs more choline in the gene pool.

I would give more samples of this, but the car behind me is issuing a mating call to my car and apparently wants me to stop blogging and get my butt to the office!

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

Leave a Reply

