Posted on

Monday needs its medication

Its Monday, and my legendary hatred for this day is well documented. But after a night of drinking, and with no hang over to show, I decided that I was NOT going to be cranky on this Monday. However the morning evolved something like this:

Wake up to more snow (after having cleared the cars & sidewalks just to see they all need to be shoveled and cleaned again) = fine

Wake up late to work with more snow – fine, what ever

Wake up late to work with more snow and stuck in traffic – sure, fine what the hell ever

Wake up late to work with more snow, stuck in traffic and have a traffic jam inside the corkscrew ramp at the parking garage because some jackass with a ford truck can only drive 2 miles per hour stopping on every level like a dog in a hydrant shop!!

All this and then I get a call from my mechanic, I had my Jeep towed over after I spent 2 hours on the side of the road with it stalled, to find out it started right up and is purring like a kitten (this is why no thoughts yesterday – the only thing in my head were expletives, lots and lots of expletives.)

It’s official SCREW YOU MONDAY!!!

Or so I thought, then my phone rings, my indirect boss has just crashed his car, and while he is not hurt (Snap) his car is he thinks totaled. Many of you know that this boss of mine, when I say he thinks, I really mean he tries to think, but based on his track record to date, rarely succeeds. I know they say “Even a blind squirrel sometimes finds nuts” but seriously I doubt that this squirrel could find its own nuts.

So to sum up lots of snow – transportation problems and being terminally late for work = bad.
Indirect boss being unable to make it to office for at least 2 days if not more = Good.

The only thing I can conclude, Monday needs to take its Meds.

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

Leave a Reply

