Posted on

Setting real goal

I have been working on, tweaking, rewriting, reediting and reevaluating a query letter to try to get something published. The closest thing I can equate to this is that moment when you go to the pretty girl at the bar and try to buy her a drink, the main difference is that it almost never takes the girl 2 weeks to a month to kick you in the nuts.

So to keep my expectations at a manageable level, I am setting my standards at an appropriate level. If I am not served with a restraining order, not given told to burn my laptop, desktop and any word processing equipment I own. I will consider it a success. The kinder the rejection is, the better I must have done.

I have no idea what to do if I don’t get rejected, but I will plan that right after I plan what to do when the strip clubs wall falls down and all the poor girls are out running around needing a ride to somewhere they can get replacement clothing.
And people say I never plan anything!

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

Leave a Reply

