Posted on

April Fool’s day :(

Today marks a sad occasion for me. Normally on April 1st I have any number of pranks I pull, from my famous call to the wife from the city inspector telling she had to move the trash to the back yard and pay extra for the garbage company to pick it up.(this was before Caller ID), or my “We are with credit bureau and you need to return your car because our computer shows your co-signer has a 11% chance of being the Anit-Christ” phone call to my co-workers niece.

This year, I got nothing. The kids are all at ex’s or have moved out. My current wife is a too sharp and she knows my pranks, so any odd phone calls or strange behaviors on her computer she will just ignore.  And after my last prank at the office, pulling one on my indirect boss while it would be funny would end up with me spending hours explaining it.

Skipping April Fool’s day feels like I am skipping Christmas 😦

[sorry if humor is off a bit, got Field work all day so barely have time to do a post]

BTW – not sure how many of you follow BOTH blogs, but this post I put out, and am linking here, if you know anyone…. [sorry this isn’t a prank either]

http://wp.me/p3a6cK-3G

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

Leave a Reply

