Posted on

My illegitimate child

Greeting fellow miscreants. Today I am pleased to announce that I have found my illegitimate child. He is about 18 years old, and I don’t recall being with an Asian woman back then. My wife at the time had the same strict ‘No Dating’ rule that my current wife has. In fact that and they are both female are about the only things they have in common.
Still there can be no doubt.

The way I can type this with such certainty is how he dealt with the whole situation of our meeting. I was assigned a field day, meaning I don’t have to go to the office at all, just work at client sites or at home when I am done. Between sites, I went to the drive in figuring I would order something in a bag, then eat it and throw away the evidence and try to convince my wife I had a salad.
I am not sure if my indirect boss has a GPS on my car or is just gifted with the worse timing in the world, but just as I pulled to my speaker he called me (back to back) so before I could even order I have him in my ear. To avoid the cars behind me from having to wait, I turned to the speaker and say “just put some random burger in a bag with whatever drink and size fries you want, that’s how this always ends anyway”

The young man at the mike gave me a total, and after looking at the screen and confirming that I was in the right ball park, I pulled forward. During my wait I convinced my boss that the internet was full and he would have to wait while they drained it. Sadly I can’t confirm if he knew I was giving him the brush off or is waiting for the internet to be flushed, and refuse to ponder this point.

As I reached the window, the young man informed me I need to order a numbered meal next time. When I asked why, our system today seems to work without missing a beat he told me “We have to know what you want so we can make sure we don’t put it in there”
Wonder if I should worry about a genetic test, or maybe getting hit for child support.

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

One response to “My illegitimate child

Leave a Reply

