Posted on

Sales Call – Part 2

ok I just got a shocking email.

for those that saw yesterday’s post – i wont readdress that, but I will tell you what happened next.

I went into the meeting dressed casual, there were 2 other companies there, in suits with multimedia presentations.

me I only had words, and the highest price for the project.

at one point, someone said “I would like my staff to help with this, to reduce the cost”

my reply “your staff are idiots, they couldn’t reboot an etch a sketch, let alone help on this project, if you really want them to help, add another 20 hours”

needless to say the staff, that were at this meeting were NOT ammused.

so after insulting the IT staff, putting in the highest bid and the dullest presentation. I knew how this was going to end

as of the email today, we got the job!?!

if your nodding your head in confusion, join the club!

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

Leave a Reply

