Posted on

WTF ???

Hello my fellow Miscreants!

I am reaching out to all of you today because I just got an insane phone call.

A quick update, many of you know that I accidently scored a contract for my company. One they didn’t want, and blamed me for. They also laid me off Monday, because even without the contract we lacked enough work.

So my indirect boss just called with a 1099 job, for the contract. It would be 2 weeks to 3 months (likely 2 weeks) would require a 90 minute each way daily commute and would pay me 50.00 an hour for 4 hours a day. It’s for the client that they have the contract with. I am not sure but I suspect the client has said “no RBDavis, no contract” but the effort to keep it – IE pay me out the shows they want to keep it.

I also happen to have interview for tomorrow, so my being a bum is going to be short lived.

I am just STUNNED by this phone call and offer! So much so that I didn’t even have a comeback.. Hell I am still stunned!
I wouldn’t ever ‘take the job’ but for 2 weeks I would make enough to extend my unemployment – meaning 2 more weeks of normal or above income.

WOW just when I thought the universe was done ing with me, this.

I think I am going to waive my ‘no beer till I am working’ rule. I need to help to make this decision.

BTW I am tagging this as humor, because its SO INSANE its funny! or at least from here.

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

Leave a Reply

