Posted on

Its all my fault

Hello my fellow miscreants. For those of you that live in my beloved state of Colorado, today is all my fault.

As many of you read, I made the comment about how, even though the drive to this new position was longer, it was less stressful.

A stupid thing to say, for you see while Human males have learned that there are PERIODS in the human female’s lives that you must not say or do anything. When I was younger and dumber, I more than once found myself in the corner with a whip and chair because I commented about the meatloaf being dry or that a I would rather watch an action file then some ‘chick flick’. This was before I could read the signs and learned the 2 words that would allow me to continue my existence. “Yes Dear”

While we know that human females call this time their “menstrual cycle” in Colorado, mother nature calls it April. So to pay me back for that insensitive statement, and to assure I don’t forget who is who’s bitch, I just finished an almost 3 hours drive to Boulder in the wife’s van (because I have an interview I and possible tech test later today I need my fingers to have enough feeling to type). I am completely emasculated now.

So to all my fellow Coloradoians and to Mother Nature I apologize, can we please have the sun back?

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

2 responses to “Its all my fault

  1. Never mess with Mother Nature. She doesn’t have a sense of humor.

  2. Apologies are easier to forgive when it comes with gifts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

