Posted on

just a quick update

three whole days and no blog, before any of you have the police check my house for any funny smells, just a quick note.

my humor is dry these days, between unemployment and the meat grinder that is modern job hunting, and other ‘things’ my humor is drained.

hopefully, either the world will go back to annoying me in amusing ways, or at the very least I will find a new center of balance in this new part of the universe I find my self in.

fear not my fellow miscreants, I will soon be back to either my normal ways.

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

One response to “just a quick update

  1. barbtaub

    I have experience in lots of things, and especially in being unemployed. One of my friends calls this the “Land of Liquid Time” , while others would tell me to just enjoy it, do things I didn’t have time to do when working, and ‘work on myself’. All of which would have been a lot more fun and more possible if it wasn’t for my addiction issues — I’m addicted to food, clothing, and a roof over my head. So I’ll just wish you the best with your job search and hope your visit to Liquid Time Land is short.

Leave a Reply

