Posted on

the contest

sorry for no posts, to make the whole being unemployed thing this much better, I went and got a NASTY stomach bug. I did manage to go to my contract job yesterday, then slept 14 hours, went back to the contract job for 2 more hours today before returning back home and sleeping another long round.

The good news for those that are wondering I have been job hunting, between bouts of stomach expulsion exercises, and it looks like I may have another contract to hire job soon.

Job hunting is a lot like a beauty contest, minus the swimsuit competition. (just as well, my legs are way to furry for that) Last weeks loss after 3 interviews, I have been getting called by recruiters and other options.

hopefully this means that my luck has hit bottom and is now going to recover.

and for those waiting for my humor to return, it’s getting there.

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

2 responses to “the contest

  1. Sorry to hear about that job loss. Hope the contract jobs are helping.

Leave a Reply

