Posted on

just a quick checkin

Good morning my fellow miscreants.

No news to report on the job front, other than being called by several recruiters that want me to work with them. I don’t know if they will help me achieve employment, but they won’t hurt it.

The only happening of any note is that I have been asked to help organize an anthology for a group I work with.  An interesting task, considering that 1 I have never done this before and 2 I have little information as to how to start.

What I have figured out so far is that if all the members submit a story, and each story is 10 pages long, the anthology will end up being 4700 pages.  I am thinking we will need to have a ‘culling process’. Maybe make some rules, like your first name has to start with an R and you must have V in your last name.  I can live with that rule, but as always someone somewhere is going to call Fowl!

The other option is to have a strip off.  While on the surface this seems like a good idea, numbers don’t support it. If you take the average age of this group, and the average weight than factor in that 60% are male they flaw in that method should be far more obvious.

The good news is that I now have all the what not do to information sorted out, now I can start looking at how to seriously achieve this.

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

One response to “just a quick checkin

  1. Why not divide the anthology into categories? Each set of submissions will be passed out to another group for review. The best ones get selected and entered into the anthology. That way, only most of the blame will be yours, the other tiny percentage will be your peers.

Leave a Reply

