Posted on

thank you for speeding!

Good Evening my fellow Miscreants,

I was headed from Aurora to the ½ way to Fort Collins meeting point that my wife sized unit or myself to go every weekend to deliver her spawn to his other parent (the term ‘father is up for debate, we know genetically he is, but as a life influence goes…) and wanted to express my gratitude.

I have driven this route several times. I probably could do it with my eyes closed, except for the traffic, the one Variable.  Tonight as I drove, I waved to the young man in the pickup truck, and hoped that my parade princess wave was appreciated. After all he did me a great service.

As we drove, he came up behind me. It was work for his Ford pickup to catch my small convertible, and to be honest had I not shed 15 MPH off of my speed he never really would have.  Of course he objected to this drop in speed using his lights, flashing in Morris code “move your a$$ I want to drive”

I complied, after all I knew I could not go into that section of the highway in the condition that it was in at the speed he wanted, and so I deferred to his youthful vigor.

He made it about ½ a mile before the on ramp he passed lite up like a pinball machine.

I can’t help but wonder if he realized the condition of the highway I mentioned earlier was there was no patrol car with its latest catch?  The police park at this location everyday all the time. You can set your odometer by this speed trap, and you can also tell the people who live in the area from those that don’t. The residents, like myself, know to slow down.  The police set up there any day ending with a Y.

I hope the officer cut you a small break my young friend, and thanks for smoking him out so I could return to the real speeds, not just the posted speed limit.

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

2 responses to “thank you for speeding!

  1. You have a lot of entertaining driving adventures.

Leave a Reply

