Posted on

its still the internet

Hello all my Fellow Miscreants,

Being a miscreant is not an easy task.  you must find a way to balance your enjoyment of all things, and maintaining at least some modicum of civility.   Recently a conversation with my UBerfan about her trying to remain anonymous while she publishes. Her Logic, she is a Female, and despite the style and skill she writes with she will be a female first, and an author second. she wants to succeed as a writer, not as a side-show.

I convinced her that the internet was a creepy place, but that she would find that people tended to behave badly only for a few minutes, then they would either move to another target, or start behaving.

of course my UBerfan then went and got a full-time job, so now I can only bug them when they are off work and when I am…(I liked it better when she was as unemployed as I was… but none the less)  Because she was now busy, I started to chat with another author. She became my muse, helping me understand the female brain (or at least get me close enough I could write about it with out spiking my blood Alcohol Level.   she had the same concerns as UBerfan, and I once again gave her my advice.

as it turns out I now owe both my UBerfan and Muse an apology.  I was wrong.

It’s still the internet!  while there is a good section of people who will chat these 2 up out of interest in their  abilities as writers, there are also still more than a few mouth breathers that make it so that any human being with mammary glands must hide behind androgynous names and photo’s. I am tempted to chase down these a$$hats and let them know they are not allowed to harass my muse or UBerfan,  that’s for me to do !

 

 

 

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

One response to “its still the internet

  1. Definitely a lot of creepies out there, but most everyone is very nice and supportive. Thanks to those great people and shame on the few that prey.

Leave a Reply

