Posted on

Sorry I Interrupted

Hello fellow miscreants,

I want to take a moment to apologize to my fellow human beings.  I have been very rude the last couple of days.

So to the four people whose phone call that I interrupted. I apologize.  In my defense for my rude behavior, all I can say is your lights were on, your drive-in was open, and/or your front door had a sign that said “Open” 

I know working fast food, or convenience or independent retail is not your dream job, and if you are close to my age, I suspect that something in your existence misfired. But I have a free hint for you, if you don’t want to do your current job and are in hopes to upgrade your position to a new and better one, maybe you should hang the freaking phone up when you have a client in the store, and make their food, process their purchase, or answer their questions without acting like the most horrible thing in the universe, IE having to stop taking on your cell phone to do your job!

I would work on this rude behavior, but honestly I want my beer/burritos/doughnuts.  So we will have to agree to disagree

That or you can hang the hell up and do your job!

About rbdavis5

I'm me. If I ever find myself I will either update you or call the authorities (depending of how much of a reward there is)

2 responses to “Sorry I Interrupted

  1. Some people really need their priorities straightened.

  2. Bobbi Kay, AuthorBobbi ⋅

    There is no “customer service” any more. I see so many employees texting at work. The worst are the interviews. We have applicants coming in wearing flip-flops for gosh sakes. really? I agree, hang up the phone, remove the facial piercings and world up!

Leave a Reply

